Application Period: January 1, 2013 until March 31, 2013.
Application Forms: Available online and from the State Mine Inspector.
Application Fee: $100.00 per examination.
Examination Study Guide: Available February 1, 2013. Each successful applicant is mailed a study guide and the State Mining Law Book pertaining to the exam applied for, as part of the application fee.
Non-applicants may purchase a study guide for $10.00.
2013 Test Dates are:
- May 1st and 2nd, 2013 in Green River
- May 14th and 15th, 2013 in Gillette
If you need more information please call the State Mine Inspector's Office at:
+1 (307) 362-5222 in Rock Springs
Inspector Rules Search
You can search through the Mine Inspector or Mining Council Rules available on the Wyoming Secretary of State website. After clicking on the link below, select "Employment, Dept. of" for the agency. You can then choose either "Mine Inspector" or "Mining Council" for the program.
Search for Mine Inspector and Mining Council Rules
The required MSHA New Miner, Annual Refresher, Electrical Recertification, Impoundment Recertification, Dust and Noise Recertification and First Aid/CPR classes are available through the Wyoming MSHA Grant Program in Gillette and Green River.
For information call:
(307) 686-0254 - ext. 1680, Gillette
(307) 875-2278 - ext. 1322, Green River
Ask for the Wyoming MSHA Grant Program. Classes are scheduled weekly.